Monday 14th December 2020,
North Edinburgh Community News

Household waste recycling centres opening hours over Christmas and New Year

Edinburgh Council has confirmed the festive opening times and dates for their household recycling centres.

There are some changes to the opening hours at recycling centres over the festive period.

You must book an appointment to visit one of the recycling centres. 

You can now book a slot at one of the recycling centres up to 28 days in advance until mid-January.

  • Thursday 24 December – open 8.30am to 5pm
  • Friday 25 December – closed
  • Saturday 26 December – closed
  • Sunday 27 December – open 8.30am to 5pm
  • Monday 28 December – open 8.30am to 5pm
  • Tuesday 29 December – open 8.30am to 5pm
  • Wednesday 30 December – open 8.30am to 5pm
  • Thursday 31 December – open 8.30am to 5pm
  • Friday 1 January – closed
  • Saturday 2 January – closed
  • Sunday 3 January – open 8.30am to 5pm

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Leave A Response